A Foundation for Life
  • facebook
  • instagram

Preschool Holidays

Cedarwood Preschool Calendar 2019-2020

2019

 
Friday & Monday-Wednesday, August  9-14 Teacher's Orientation Day/Prof. Development Days
Wednesday, August 14 Preschool Orientation & Classroom visits, Times TBA
Thursday, August 15 First Day of Preschool
   Half Day for Infants, Toddlers, 2's & 3's
   Full Day for 4 & 5 Year Olds
  8:45 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. – Includes Lunch
Friday, August 16  Half Day for Infants, Toddlers, 2's &3's
   Full Day for 4's & 5's
  8:45 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. – Includes Lunch
Monday, September 2 Labor Day Holiday-School Closed
   
Friday, October 4 Parish Fair Day-School Closed
Friday, October 18 Mandatory Parent Teacher Conference Day
  No School for Students
Monday, November 25 – Friday, November 29 Thanksgiving Holiday-School Closed
   
Friday, December 20 Half Day of School
  Dismissal at 11:45 a.m. – prior to lunch
Monday, December 23 – Friday, January 3 Winter/ Christmas Break-School Closed
   

2020

 
Monday, January 6 School Re-Opens/Classes Resume
Monday, January 20 Teacher Professional Development Day
  No school for Students

Monday, February 3
 

Monday, February 24 – Friday, February 28

Mandatory Parent Teacher Conference Day
No school for Students

Mardi Gras Holidays-School Closed

Friday, March 13 Professional Development & Records Day – No School for Students
Friday, April 10 – Friday, April 17 Spring/Easter Break-School Closed
Thursday, May 21 Spring Blast Celebration-Last Day of Preschool
  Dismissal at 11:30 a.m. – prior to lunch
  Parent/Teacher Conferences
  Records Day for Teachers
Friday, May 22 Records Day for Teachers