Student Council

2019-2020  Student Council

Cedarwood School elects a President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer from 4th – 7th grade. Each of those classes are also represented by two class officers. The Council meets each week to discuss projects in which the student body would like to participate. Service Projects in the community are the focus of Student Council's activities.

Student Council Officers 2019-2020

  • President: Elizabeth Ellis
  • Vice-President: Reese Philippus
  • Treasurer: Arushi Saini
  • Secretary: Dane Delaune

    Representatives: Gracyn Dunavant, Bella Liner, Julia Salvant, Sophia Blasio, Liam Favre

The Cedarwood School Student Council holds an annual Induction Ceremony to install officers and representatives. Private high school student body leaders speak at the annual ceremony. The Moderator for Student Council is Molly Moore.Pictured is the Student Council, moderator, and guest speakers.

Student Council Coordinates Community Service Projects

The Student Council promotes service in the community. Cedarwood students collected more than 2000 items to help replenish the shelves of various food banks.

Annual Food Drive

Annual Food Drive

The Student Council selects a national charity and a local charity in which to support for the school year. They also contribute to the purchase of something special for the school. The Council is also active in supporting the community of the school by serving as school ambassadors. Student Council members serve in an important leadership role for all students and contribute new ideas for promoting positive growth in student activities.

The Student Council also sponsors socials for the middle school students several times a year.

search for: